If you are convicted of a second DUI in Pinellas County Florida, the following penalties apply under Florida Statute 316.193:
- Fine: Not less than $1000 or more than $2000
- Probation: 1 Year
- DUI School
- Jail: Not more than 9 Months. Note there is a mandatory jail sentence of 10 days for a 2nd DUI within 5 years of the last conviction.
- Ignition Interlock Device: Placement for at least 1 year
- Driver’s License Suspension: Not less than 6 months or more than 1 year. If it is a 2nd conviction within 5 years of the 1st conviction, then the suspension period is 5 Years.
If you have been charged with a DUI in Pinellas County call Attorney Oropesa for a free initial consultation at 800-774-9883.